The Life of a Morning Show Host

4 Mar

Ironically, a few weeks ago I agreed to be part of a documentary about being a morning radio show host.

Props to  Jeremy,  Alex and John from the Algonquin College TV program for following me around for a few days.

4 Responses to “The Life of a Morning Show Host”

  1. Carine March 5, 2010 at 10:06 PM #

    I am SOO behind! I had no idea that the Cubby’s show was, (dare I say) cancelled!!
    I’d really like to partake in booing and complaining, all that sort of junk, but I know that Cubby’s most probably had enough from all of his numorous other loyal fans… So I’ll skip rite to the praise.
    So all I’ll say is, I’m such a fan Cubby! He is the reason I ever tuned my dial to 106.9. I was there with the Bear and I stayed on when they switched over to Virgin because, I know this goes without saying, Cubby was there! I’ve never laughed harder at anyone else streaming from the air waves! Whether he’s telling a joke, partaking in one of those weird morning games or just laughing his rediculous laugh.
    Please keep us, or should I say ME, posted on how and where we can catch Cubby. I’ve depended on the laughs in the morning for years now, I can’t stop now!

  2. Scott Paterson March 7, 2010 at 1:34 PM #

    Cool video, thanks for sharing!

  3. K-J Vine March 7, 2010 at 2:54 PM #

    Cub; please let people know where you end up. I’ve been listening to the Bear since it came into being which means I listened to you for a long time 🙂 Thanks for the memories and laughs; the mornings will not be the same for me and my wife.

  4. Doug Stafford March 7, 2010 at 2:59 PM #

    I worked with Cub a few weeks ago at Rogers and he is a true professional and a great person. He’ll land on his feet soon, I’m sure!

Leave a comment