Alan Cross

22 Oct

Believe it or not, it’s never easy meeting your heroes. Have you ever had the chance to meet someone you idolized? Maybe not to hang out and watch Grey’s Anatomy with, but to talk to them about things other than themselves? Something that you really care about and are passionate about? How’d that turn out for you? Some might say it’s never a good idea to meet your heroes. Especially in rock and roll.

I’ve seen grown men turn into 14 year old girls when waiting in line to meet Ozzy. I’ve also seen 45 year old ladies lose their shizz when they met Jon Bon Jovi for crying out loud!! Sometimes the smartest, classiest guys and gals turn into drooling idiots in front of a rock star. That’s why none of my heroes or idols are rock stars. That’s not to say I don’t have my share of super fan moments. Ask me about any of the times I’ve seen Eagles of Death Metal or Queens of the Stone Age or the very first time I met Gord Downie from the Hip in person.

Today Floyd and I had the chance to talk to one of the most respected voices in music today, Alan Cross. A man both Floyd and I are HUGE fans of! We’re so proud to be able to broadcast Alan’s Ongoing History of New Music every Saturday morning on LIVE. And to be honest, during the interview, I was kind of in awe of someone for the first time in my career.

I have no idea how long he was on, what language I was speaking or if it made sense at all. I’m seriously going to have to go back and  listen to it again, no joke! I hope you guys dug it, it was great to share that moment with the LIVE listeners. That was really cool…

http://www.live105.ca/default/staticmusic/historyofmusic

Leave a Reply

