Singing in Public

21 Mar

Have you ever heard of the 1977 study called the Book of Lists? Jerry Seinfeld based a joke on it, the story listed the #1 fear amongst people was public speaking.  According to this study, more people are afraid of speaking in public than death itself. Death came in #6, right after insects:

And tied with sickness:

To that end, Sandy recently found a video of me doing something that I haven’t done since the time I was banned for life from the British Hotel in what is now referred to as the “Naked Elvis Incident”. It’s me singing in public, to a song that I don not own in any way, shape or form. I have an Eagles of Death Metal tattoo for God sakes. I believe the inspiration came courtesy of family sized bottles of Coors Light. Yes, I am guilty of singing this song while intoxicated. Sandy Sharkey is forcing me to do this & I NAILED IT!

So anyways, here’s that video.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

